Thailand Waives Tourist Visas for Russia, India, and Taiwan


From 1 November 2023 to 30 April 2024 for Russian tourists, and from 10 November 2023 until 10 May 2024 for Indian and Taiwanese tourists.

Bangkok, 1 November 2023 – Thailand is extending a temporary visa exemption for tourists from Russia, India, and Taiwan as part of the government’s quick-win policy to boost tourism during the high season.

From today until 30 April 2024, holders of Russian passports or travel documents will be entitled to a tourist visa exemption for a 90-day stay in Thailand, up from the original 30 days.

For Indian and Taiwanese citizens, they will be granted a temporary visa exemption for a 30-day stay on tourism purpose in Thailand, effective from 10 November 2023 until 10 May 2024.

The latest stimulus visa schemes for tourists from Russia, India and Taiwan followed the temporary tourist visa exemption implemented for tourists from China and Kazakhstan, effective from 25 September 2023 to 29 February 2024.

Goongnang Suksawat
Goong Nang is a News Translator who has worked professionally for multiple news organizations in Thailand for many years and has worked with The Pattaya News for more than four years. Specializes primarily in local news for Phuket, Pattaya, and also some national news, with emphasis on translation between Thai to English and working as an intermediary between reporters and English-speaking writers. Originally from Nakhon Si Thammarat, but lives in Phuket and Krabi except when commuting between the three.